I found some more white Spark A Doodle, plus Freddy Fazbear mask and ribbon organizer

FYI I found some more of that white Spark A Doodle yarn.  I’m going to list it for sale in my eCrater store on Sunday night as soon as I get the kids to bed.  Bed time is 9 pm Eastern time, so probably about 9:15 or so.  I had to spend a little more to get this yarn, so I am only selling it on eCrater to keep the price as low as I can.  (The fees are much higher on eBay and Etsy.)

I will list it right here on Sunday night 10/25/2015 just after 9 pm Eastern time.  I know it’s hard to get and I have a few people asking for it.  I want to be fair and give everyone a fair shot at the yarn, so that’s why I’m selling it this way.

doodle04 (2)

I have four balls of yarn with the label and seven balls without the label.  The yarn with the labels will go for $11 and without for $10 each.

And here’s some random stuff we’ve been making at our house:

Ready for Halloween!
Ready for Halloween!

I helped my son make a Freddy Fazbear mask for Halloween.

In case you don’t have the privilege of FNAF-obsessed people living at your home, Freddy Fazbear is a video game character from Five Nights At Freddy’s.  The game is a horror game suitable for children.  It’s pretty scary, and the scares are jump scares, not blood and gore or violence.  It seems to be based on the old terrifying Chuck E Cheese theme restaurant.  (When I was a kid, Chuck E Cheese had a giant robot band of Chuck E Cheese (a mouse) and his creepy friends on a stage that would “perform”  while diners attempted to choke down the most awful pizza I have ever tasted.  Chuck E Cheese is still around, and the pizza is still disgusting, but they’ve ditched the rat robot band in favor of video games.)  I wonder if they have a FNAF game at Chuck E Cheese?  That would be cool!

We watched this video to get ideas for the mask, and then used stuff we had at home to make it.  We didn’t have a giant piece of brown felt, so we used some other fabric we had.  I think the felt would have been even better, but my son is very happy with his mask just the way it is.  I’m proud of him!

ribbon holder
ribbon holder

And here’s a ribbon holder I cobbled together out of a really annoying over-the-door towel holder and some stuff I had lying around.  I think there’s room for a couple more rows of ribbon in there, but I guess I’ll have to move my poster.  That constitutes a major redecorating move for me, ha ha!

Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

