Always, always cranking out the gift bags!

SAMSUNG

These are just right for wrapping up a pattern.

I ran out of the fancy ribbon, so I made a few like this:

SAMSUNG

If you want to make your own, here’s a tutorial.

And on a larger scale:

SAMSUNG

My little girl scout is scheduled to go camping this weekend.  The girls have enormous quantities of lightweight items (paper towels, tp, cereal, etc.) to haul back to the cabins.

I’ve made a lot of these over the years.  When my eldest was young, we needed to use cloth diapers.  We live in a rural area with no diaper service, so I made nylon diaper pail liners like this.  Just a giant bag.  Then when I washed the diapers, I threw the bag in the wash too.  We still use the bags for hauling stuff, but we don’t tell anyone about their sordid past.  Hey, they’ve been washed in hot water about a million times, people!

For my daughter’s camping bag, I put some handles on the top.  I re-purposed them from a broken lunch bag.  Close-up:

SAMSUNG

Leave a Reply

