Too Many Snow Days!

My kids are working on day number four of weather-related school closings.  This is right after having Monday off for President’s Day.  Kind of an unplanned nine-day weekend.

Here are a few items recently added to my to-do list:

  • Replace one toilet.  It is not fixable.
  • Stay grateful that we have more than one bathroom.
  • Clean one bag of (formerly) dried barley out of the dryer, which also contains one load of (formerly) wet laundry.
  • Lock children out of my own computer.
  • Run away from home.

No, I’m (mostly) kidding about that last item.

The kids have been a little bit productive this week, writing cleaned up lyrics to Nicki Minaj’s Anaconda.  Here you go:

My Lucky ducky ain’t

My Lucky ducky ain’t

My Lucky ducky ain’t in the mood

Unless you got food, dude.

Oh my gosh,

Look at that duck!

Oh my gosh,

Look at that duck!

Oh my gosh,

Look at that duck!

Oh my gosh,

Look at that duck!

This dude named Lucky

is a very good ducky.

He’s a million times nicer

than the doll Chucky.

He’s really really funny,

and super silly.

He is a good friend,

but his name is not Billy.

And he’s sweet, sweet, sweet.

He’s a bird but he don’t tweet, tweet, tweet.

He’ll sit on my lap like it’s his seat, seat, seat.

Just know to never touch his feet, feet, feet.

Great so far, huh?  Then I went to look up the rest of the lyrics and about fell over.  I sure am glad she sings so fast.  Otherwise I might have heard it on the car radio and had a crash!  Now I understand why the kids like it so much.  It breaks rules in almost every section of the school list-of-violations-and-punishments book.  Obviously, they haven’t been singing the original song around the house beyond the first little bit.  Is there a cleaned-up version?  Yikes!

Time to take a break and give the duck a bath.  Don’t worry, he’s been living in the living room all week.  It’s too cold out there!

Sorry so blurry!
Sorry so blurry!
2 thoughts on “Too Many Snow Days!

Leave a Reply

