New Etsy Shop, More Origami Yoda

Well, I’ve gone and done it.  I’ve opened an Etsy shop and I’m starting to move most of my merchandise over there.  eBay had a free listing spell that will hold me over on eBay for a bit, but any new patterns and fabric and yarn that I have will get listed on Etsy instead.  I’ll keep my eBay store for now, but I really think I’m going to have to move the bulk of my business elsewhere.  We’ll see how that goes.

I hate those square-y photos on Etsy because I sell so many patterns, which are rectangular.  So then I have the choice of either lopping off the top and bottom of the pattern, or filling in the background with some “background-y” thing.  Too much like Pinterest, which I also hate.  Except when I love it.  But eBay does the same thing with photos, so I guess all my conflicted feelings are really about more about change than about anything else.  Don’t worry.  I’ll grow up.  I’ll get over it.

Here’s the link to my Etsy store.

And here’s another of my son’s Origami Yoda projects:

SAMSUNG

The book comes with a pull-out photo prop background.  Love it!

One thought on “New Etsy Shop, More Origami Yoda

Leave a Reply

