Music Stand Carry Bag

SAMSUNG

My daughter is in her school band, and they had a concert last week.  Of course, it was wonderful.  Our whole family went, and we had a great time.

My daughter’s band teacher gives the students extra credit if they bring in their music stands before the concert.  When we bought her music stand, it came in a cardboard box.  Practical, but boring.  My daughter is into all things origami and all things Japanese.  I used an upholstery fabric remnant to crank out a quick little bag for her music stand.  I put 2mm polyester satin ties along the side with the seam near the top so that she could snug it up.  I also attached some loops to the top so she could carry it easily.  It may have been more practical to put the handle along the long side so that she could carry it without the bag dragging on the ground.  But oh well, she seems to like it enough to be a little careful.  If it doesn’t work out, I can always change it.

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Music Stand Carry Bag

  1. It looks great! I just made a zippered bag for Abby’s recorder. There will probably be other music related jobs for me down the road. Incidentally, I had some music fabric to use.

    Like

Leave a Reply

