What is this thing???

SAMSUNG

Well, the good news is that I finished a crochet project, and it’s very…interesting.  The bad news is that I don’t know what I should do with this thing.

I have this enormous stash of Spark A Doodle yarn.  I love this stuff!  It’s so very, very soft.  And sparkly.  It would probably be completely tacky if it weren’t so doggone soft.

So I was fooling around and fooling around and I decided to add a row of fluffy Spark A Doodle to the edge of a sheer red scarf I had lying around.  The scarf had a problem with the hem, and so I figured if I covered it with fluff, that would be good.

I sewed around the edge of the scarf with some plain yarn so that I would have somewhere to crochet the Spark A Doodle.  Then I added a row of Spark A Doodle in single crochet.  But somehow, the edge of the scarf and the crocheted fluffy stuff don’t quite match up in terms of stretchiness and that sort of thing.  So sometimes it looks like a sexy red jellyfish.

SAMSUNG

It looks a little more normal in this photo, but I think you can still see the problem.

SAMSUNG

When it’s tied around the neck, it looks like this.  Hmm, a little strange,

What the heck, I’m going to wear it anyway!  I’m calling it my sexy jellyfish scarf, and I dare you to make one too!

Thanks for stopping by!  Maria

Leave a Reply

