My prankster hat is done.

SAMSUNG

You might remember how my daughter tricked me into making a hat…

I think I like how it turned out.  I made a huge floppy sort of pom pom thing for the top.

It’s a little big for my daughter’s head.  It’s a little big for my head too.  Maybe I’ll have to become one of those gaugers after all.  Of course, it might be easier (and more fun) to make new friends with giant heads.

And even though my daughter “hates knitting,” somehow she has begun a new hat.

SAMSUNG

You may have noticed that she is using the smaller loom this time.

Apparently this doesn’t count as knitting because she is using a little eyelash yarn.  She plans to make a couple of rounds with eyelash yarn and then switch to the more ordinary yarn.  As you can see, she really “hates knitting.”

Thanks for stopping by!  Maria

4 thoughts on “My prankster hat is done.

  1. Cute hat…even if it is too big. You could thread a bit of elastic thread through it to make it fit better…or use a gauge. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

