Crafty Quickie: Memory Wire Bracelets

SAMSUNG

My daughter and I had a few minutes at the end of the day and she was feeling crafty, so we knocked out a couple of memory wire bracelets.  I chose some glass beads that were purplish and greenish and goldish.  She chose some plastic beads that were sparkly green and gray/blue pearls.  She is a faster beader than her mother.  When we ran out of time, she was already done and I was not, so I clipped the wire and ended it early.

When I conned her into posing for a photo, she wanted to cover her hands because her nails were not at their best.  I just laughed.  Her skin is so beautiful and she doesn’t even know it!  She looked at the photo when we were done and wondered why I had so many splotches and wrinkles on my hand.  I told her it was because I was 46.  The awesome thing is that I know in another 40 years, I may look at this photo and think how young my hands looked.  We never miss it until it’s gone!

Leave a Reply

